Vitamin D

Summer is right around the corner ( finally) slowly but surely. Living where I do, the Summer months seem to come and go as quickly as they came. Imagine being lost in thick shrubbery, squirrels and birds in every corner. The sound of wind rustling between massive decrepit douglas firs. This is what I call home and i’ve certainly become accustom to this way of living. Everything seems to be so serene and beautiful no matter where your eyes may fall. Growing up i’d always complain about the lack of things to do around here, but I have come to appreciate this wonderland I dwell in. With all the snow melting there are now new passage ways to explore and i am getting giddy in my seat just thinking about it. On sunny days nothing could beat this part of town, the aqua blue river and the elderly trees give off such a peaceful environment that I never want to leave. Branches that have been some what excluded from there once motherly tree now lay lifeless on the trails. They often scratch at my ankles as I breeze through the enchanted forrest, a brutal reminder to wear proper foot ware. Tight corners and jagged cliffs make the ride that more thrilling, I love a challenge. Trecking through such a bumpy terrain may seem daunting for many, but having lots of experience it has become a treat for myself. If I am not hiking or jumping off cliffs on a blistering hot day, off roading of any sort is a must. No cops or authority in site allows me to run free and do what I please. With my hair whipping vigerously behind me I feel untouchable, with a huge goofy grin on my face I know that in that moment absolutely nothing could harm me. There’s something about speeding down an unreliable road that just makes me tick. Summer has got me love sprung!

cheers

~ by icallithowiseeit on May 12, 2011.

One Response to “Vitamin D”

  1. I LOVE THIS PIC,SO BEAUTIFUL,BLUE SKY AND FRESH AIR IS THE BEST GIFT FOR HUMAN BEING,AND THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS THE PEACE.IT’S A REAL PARADISE!MAY I KNOW WHERE IT IS,PLEASE?YOU KNOW,IN MY HOMETOWN,EVERYWHERE IS CROWDED~SO,YOUR HOMETOWN IS THE PLACE I DREAM ABOUT~

Leave a Reply

 
