Wait, thats my weight?

Being thin is not only looked at as beautiful in society, but by most woman. Myself included, there have been times when i’ve weighed myself and been absolutely appalled. I don’t know what it is about being a certain number that just drives the females insane, but its evident and very real. If you watch tv even for an instant you see what all the networks see as beauty. Most of these things seem unrealistic. Think about people in your life that you know, how many of them have the body of an hour glass and long perfect locks. Probably not many, if any at all. In reality, thats not beauty at all. Its the perception people have built for themselves. The perfect woman has big boogs, blonde hair, and is probably not all that smart. She’ll bare children for you and stay at home and do all the things a “perfect” woman should do.

We’re in the 21st century and looks are more important than ever. But what about personality and self confidence? Aren’t these equally important in order to have a perfect woman? I believe so, the key thing to being truly beautiful is having an interesting, kind personality as well. Believe it or not not every guy out there is totally for the looks. Woman need to build their confidence and love themselves before they can love another.

Speaking from expierience i’ve always been a confident girl, since childhood i’ve never really cared all that much about my looks. Or about what people thought about my hair or clothing. There was alot of time that I didn’t put my bestface forward and I was completely fine with that because I have confidence. In order to feel beautiful you need to have confidence. I really believe this is the key to having happiness with yourself. Weight can become an obsession for girls and women alike, which is a really sad thing. Of course keeping active and healthy is important, but not if youre obsessing over the number on the scale. Accept the weight you are, if you’re unhealthy than make healthy changes!

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

~ by icallithowiseeit on July 5, 2011.

One Response to “Wait, thats my weight?”

  1. How to become confident? is there a way? Ive been thinking about this lately too. I want to improve my self confidence coz ive got none. pleaseeeee help me.

Leave a Reply

 
