Welcome to the City life

An elder drops somthing, you pick it up. Someone’s ahead of you in line, you respect that and dont budge. Basic curtesy, or at least that is what I thought. I’ve just recently moved to a city and the way people are astonishes me! It seems to me that people are 100% out for themselves. I’ve yet to meet someone with common integerity. I’ve witnessed an old man in a wheel chair struggling to pick up his bag he had dropped and watched dozens of people walk by! What the hell has this world come to, I dont understand it at all. A woman even got her child to budge infront of me when I waited in line for nearly 20 minutes to pay for my items. Where im from everybody is polite and kind and they most definatly help other when theyre in need. I felt as though people were suprised when Id say thank you or excuse me. It just seems very odd to me, maybe I can teach a few people a thing or two! ALL negative opnions asside, this city is beautiful. It has this rustik yet  modern twist to it. Its also right on the ocean which is a major plus as I love the water. On a jog yesturday I came across an adorable seal and sat and watched her for quite some time. I can definatly say Ill be spending alot of time down by the water. I am looking forward to my new life.

~ by icallithowiseeit on August 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
