Running is freedom.

Feet pounding against the pavement beneath me is an exilerating feeling. I feel as though im leaving all my regrets behind me each step I take. With each step comes more sweat, shedding toxins from my body. Flying past everything is empowering, and almost.. fun?  Although im not in the greatest shape each leap counts. Running has become a daily routine for me, ( when I can force myself out of bed ) Everyday youll see new people, new vehicles everything new. Besides the sidewalk, it never changes. Thats what I like about it, amongst everything else in the world, it will never change.  Its almost like a security floating down this cement path, it keeps me content when other things in my life are anything but savvy. In health, its something I can always have. Running will never change, my body may change over years ( hopefully for the better) but the quick paced jog will never fail. I love running!

~ by icallithowiseeit on August 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
